Country list for the BMZ's bilateral official development cooperation*

Bilateral Partners

We work with selected partner countries over the long term to achieve shared development goals.

Algeria Mauritania (LDC)
Bangladesh (LDC) Mongolia Benin
(LDC) Mozambique (LDC)

Bolivia Morocco
Burkina Faso (LDC) Namibia
Cameroon Nepal (LDC)
Cambodia (LDC) Niger (LDC)
Colombia Nigeria

Côte d'Ivoire Pakistan
Ecuador Palestinian territories

Egypt Rwanda (LDC)
Ethiopia (LDC) Senegal (LDC)
Ghana Sierra Leone (LDC)
Jordan Tanzania (LDC)
Kenya Togo (LDC)
Laos (LDC) Tunisia
Lebanon Uganda (LDC)

Malawi (LDC) Mali (LDC)

Madagascar (LDC)

Transformation Partners

Uzbekistan Zambia (LDC)

We support the EU's neighbours in their political and economic transformation.

Albania Kosovo Armenia Moldova Bosnia and Herzegovina Serbia Georgia Ukraine **Global Partners**

We work together on trackling the issues defining our common global future and protecting global goods.

Brazil
China
India
Indonesia
Mexico
Peru
South Africa
Vietnam

8

Nexus and Peace Partners

We work together on tackling the structural causes of conflict, dispolacement and violence and provide support in peacebuilding

Afghanistan (LDC)
Chad (LDC)
Congo, DR (LDC)
Iraq
Libya
Somalia (LDC)
South Sudan (LDC)
Sudan (LDC)
Syria
Yemen (LDC)

10

⁴⁷

^{*} Concerns only bilateral state development cooperation and not the cooperation of private organisations, political foundations and churches.